Sugar Dish Me

"if you can read, you can cook" -my momma

The Grinch Stole Christmas Cookies

with one comment

Ohhhh wow… I just made these cookies and they are so minty melty chocolatey good! Just a quick note here today, because this is not my recipe, but HERE is the link to the real deal.

I made a few changes… My lame-o grocery store (seriously, it is THE WORST, most poorly organized grocery store in the western hemisphere) did not have any creme de menthe chips. NOR did they have the Andes Mint chips that would have been a mighty perfect substitute. So I said “screw you, grocery store,” and left (really only because I had already grabbed all the other things I needed and I knew I had chocolate chips in the cabinet at home. I’d like to pretend I was making a stand here, but… well this day it fell short). Semi-sweet chocolate chips worked out just fine, thank you. The peppermint extract is a MUST though. Enjoy!

Written by Heather @ Sugar Dish Me

December 8, 2011 at 1:52 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Of course we love you! Who wouldn’t? And you entertain us with your stories and we eat up all the goodies you bake!

    Peggy Campbell

    December 8, 2011 at 4:27 pm


I Really Like Comments.

